top of page
Buscar
  • agarcia-ege

Creating a blog during Corona

Writing a blog about travel, especially during the pandemic has been a challenge since there is very little new content that can be used as well as the constant fear or worry of nobody looking at your posts.

My first post, Peru the country that has it all, was probably one of the hardest posts I have done so far. This is because Peru is such a varied country that creating just one post to present it and recommending places for tourists seemed as if it was not enough. Because of this, in my next blog post, Tourism in Peru: Where to search for information? I wanted to be able to create a continuation of the last post, so now that you knew you wanted to go to Peru, what resources could you use for your trip.


In order to be able to continue giving more sources for travelers, I found Kiersten Rich, a famous travel blogger that had a lot of information. Here, I started to incorporate more photographs into my posts, and I also started realizing how useful social media really was for traveling. Hence, my next post, experience travel from home, where I started exploring more resources that I could put in my posts, such as videos. In this post, I found travelers who I did not know before that had great content, which I wanted to share. I found a way to share opinions and information regarding travel that I found interesting, using different hyperlinks. I realized that blogging is a lot harder than it looks but it is not impossible to do, it just needs dedication and some planning on when to post and how those posts will be done, and even if it is a lot of work, it is also incredibly fun and entertaining to do.



7 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page